Alice – In search of Wonderland

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

ex boyfriends’ girlfriend

Filed under: life,love — Alice @ 10:05 pm
Tags: , , , ,

As I am now severely addicted to the hateful facebook since I keep checking Curly’s status all the time (he’s discretely matching me, half replying to my status updates) I stumble upon, Elf’s, my first boyfriend’s page. He’s on a friends-list of one of our old mutual friends (or not so mutual as it turned out), and although I cannot see his profile I can, for some reason look at his photo albums as long as he’s tagged the mutual friend of ours…

My inner voyeur takes over and I click around, watching glimpses of his life and after a while I make the conclusion that one girl might be his girlfriend. She’s definitely pretty and she looks a little bit like I did when we were dating. Long brown hair, very natural look, cute, petite, smaller boobs that I have but her stomach is toned. And not toned as in “she probably works out” but just as in instead of smooth you can hint that she has some muscles under there. And. It. Drives. Me. Nuts. To the point that I put my shoes on and ran to the gym. “Why?” you wonder? Because as much as I know that I fall in love with people not because of their looks but because they’re fantastic human beings, I can’t seem to apply this on myself. In my head all guys are constantly comparing me to every girl they ever dated or just had a crush on…

 

2 Comments »

  1. Oh man. Do I understand your dislike for facebook. haha And relationships. But I was the one got dumped. I got out of a recent one and he still wanted to be my friend and what not and all I will say is that fact at first I didn’t think it would bug me you know? Until he would look at my pics and still try to be a part of my life. He would get upset because I would share my feelings on my status w/o saying his name. He eventually said it irritated him and all…but I mean, I didn’t see if it bugged him so much why didn’t he just end it altogether? I’m not going to change it because of him.

    Ughh guys. And ex’s. It’s hard stuff. I am sorry and sadly not much can change it either…except killing the curiosity.

    Comment by joyfulpraisegirl — Tuesday, June 17, 2008 @ 10:16 pm | Reply

  2. Haha, yeah. Facebook is a tool of the devil.

    And ex boyfirends’/girlfriends’ infallibility to turn in to Stalker Light is remarkable, right?
    But we all get curious and compulsively interrested in our former partners’ lives, don’t we?

    But when you start trying to control your ex it’s a guaranteed way of making sure you’ll be out of their lives pretty soon…

    Comment by Alice — Wednesday, June 18, 2008 @ 10:56 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

