Alice – In search of Wonderland

Monday, June 2, 2008

dirty minds

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alice @ 9:35 pm

Ok, so my imperfect pick-up phrase seems to have worked… partially. After I left Teddy a message on facebook I went out in the sun for a couple of hours, and when I got back he’d replied. Something like:

“That’s straightforward… guess I am, but I’m moving in two weeks. What were you thinking?”

To which I wanted to reply:

“I was hoping dirty minds think alike.” but instead I said:

 

“I’m bored with this city, but you seem fun. So let’s hang out.

Not usually this straightforward with guys, but you looked like someone who wouldn’t mind. Am I right?”

 

And then communication stopped. Maybe should’ve gone with the “dirty minds” instead. It’s too bad you can’t assume people are your friends and won’t misunderstand you. I wish I could speak freely with people and tell them what’s really on my mind.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

